On April 19, 2008 the
Marine Lodge room was dedicated to M. W.
David Whitcomb Lovering who among his many
other noteworthy accomplishments was
instrumental in creating Grand Lodge’s
Scholarship Fund and in the official accord
and mutual recognition of Prince Hall and
Massachusetts Grand Lodge.
Marine Lodge AF & AM
was chartered in Falmouth in 1798.
Marine Lodge has never
gone dark except its usual July and August
Number Of Members:
Marine Lodge has well
over 450 members and lodge nights are
usually very well attended
Marine Lodge’s Annual
Angel Fund Concert every April
Date Of Current
In 1800 for $675, Wor.
Elijah Swift (second Master of Marine Lodge,
1800, 03, 04 & 05) built Falmouth’s first
specifically built school building which
also served as the Masonic Temple for the
newly chartered Marine Lodge. This building
still exists and forms part of the rear of
the current Marine Lodge.